Down though the years, Pastor’s have continually accused me of being a “God robber” due to my teachings on what God’s word says concerning tithes.  They have also used “You are cursed with a curse” as a fear tactic when trying to make me tithe.

I have even been told by one who accused me of being a “God robber” that I don’t understand the concept of “freewill”.

Actually, I do understand “free will” perfectly well.  Any money that I am able to give to someone to help them in their need is given by freewill.

However, contrary to what some may teach, the monetary tithe requirement doctrine is not “free will,”… not in the least.

People are either forced to give ten percent of their money due to the pastor laying guilt trips on them, accusing them of “robbing God” if they don’t give ten percent of their money to the local church they attend or are a member of; or they are forced into giving ten percent of their money because of the lie that God has cursed, or will curse them if they do not give ten percent of their money to the local church they attend or are a member of.

There is absolutely nothing “freewill” about the monetary tithe requirement doctrine at all. It is a lie that is preached to people coupled with guilt and/or fear tactics in order to con them out of money that God never authorized the Pastor to take from them.

